Google Reviews


As an activities business running since 2000, who have used various companies over the years purchasing shooting equipment. We used this company for the first time to buy two scoped Gamo .22 air rifles, as our regular supplier didn’t have them in when we needed them. We have had the same guns from other companies with no issues. After only two shots the front lens dislodged itself, to me this was due to not being tightened and checked at the factory. After contacting JAG they were not happy to exchange stating it hadn’t happened with any others. Eventually after a lot of complaining we got it exchanged. Roll on less than 12 months and only 10 sessions of use, the second scope did exactly the same but this time it’s out of warranty and they refuse to help. As you can see from the scope, it has had very little use and is in pristine condition. Very poor service and very disappointing.

Tom. M.Tom. M.21:48 06/20/24
Purchase was easy, delivery organised and when said with prior confirmation. Air rifle looks good so far. Good experience and recommended

Ben SullivanBen Sullivan14:34 06/20/24

DellDell10:38 06/20/24
Very nice customer service very helpful

Gary ThomasGary Thomas15:48 06/19/24
Delivery and communication were great and rifle is as described. Only issue I had was the scope fitted was less powerful than the one stated in the description, I emailed about this but got no reply. Makes me unsure whether to order again in the future

Keith SykesKeith Sykes12:21 06/17/24
Good, fast, and efficient service 👍

LudsLuds13:42 06/16/24
Great service. Ordered and delivered within a week. Always kept informed about dispatch and delivery time. Would definitely buy from these guys again.

Thomas MorganThomas Morgan17:46 06/15/24
Purchased a Daisy Red Ryder 'kit' some time ago from them. The BB gun was marketed as a kit, including the BBs and safety goggles of other kits, but received the gun only.For the price, this could have been purchased cheaper from retailers closer to home, and with better service. To say the listing was deceptive would be an understatement. Have not used them since.The review left on the website would not view after it was left a few years back, so feel this is somewhat misleading also.The title has been changed since on the website.

Mathew priorMathew prior08:51 06/15/24
Slow post I’m in zone 1 and it been 5 days from my order and still not going well not be use them again

Romany Ebrel PriskRomany Ebrel Prisk15:36 06/13/24
All round amazing shop! Great products, fast communication, safe/secure delivery can’t wait to order again and grow the collection!

ad brownad brown19:55 06/11/24
First class service start to finish very happy with my purchase, would highly recommend

Rob McLellanRob McLellan15:56 06/11/24

Dave MossDave Moss21:12 06/10/24
fast service impressed with product

̇ ̇̇ ̇10:28 06/09/24
I picked up locally - the staff who tended to me was friendly, reasonable and helpful. On the product side of things though, my rifle came empty which is a bummer as I can't use it out of the box. I also found out later that they offer a £5 filling but I was no longer at the shop. Sounds like something that should be highlighted when you're asking about whether the tank on it is filled or not. But also if it's a £5 filling, I think on air rifle sales it would be a reasonable thing to provide as a free bonus. Additionally, had some issues on product information. Finally, I contacted them beforehand asking if the box was discreet, and they said it was. When I picked it up the box was not discreet at all, but the staff member reacted well and wrapped it in plastic so I could transport it discreetly.Overall a decent experience but I think there is room for improvement

Bill HoldenBill Holden17:28 06/07/24
I was truly surprised at the quality of my rifle for the price I paid. It is brilliant

James HollambyJames Hollamby11:03 06/07/24
Great product with really friendly helpful staff all the way from the order to the delivery.

Stevie BStevie B16:09 06/03/24
Excellent service. Great communication, speedy delivery, will be buying from these guys again, for sure. 10/10.

Paul FlewittPaul Flewitt11:29 06/03/24
Ordered my air pistol from JAG, the pistol was on offer at a much reduced price than anywhere locally, which helped offset the delivery cost, I’m very happy with my purchase and I will definitely check them out with my next Airgun purchaseGreat service, Many thanks ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

David SansomDavid Sansom11:07 06/03/24
Shipping price was extortionate in my eyes

Ollie WozzleOllie Wozzle09:47 05/31/24
Very efficient company, thank you!

cokedazcokedaz17:51 05/29/24
Great service. Easy to contact on email.

Stuart DarbyStuart Darby13:09 05/29/24
Purchased an Air rifle with JAG. The initial service was questionable. The day of the delivery i had phone issues and sent various e-mail in with delivery details and contact details. No response back at all. Ended up ringing them and they could not confirm if the details had been passed over. They said the driver will call but could not give a time as they had no contact with him. The driver just turned at the door later in the afternoon.I ended up with an issue with a magazine. Again communication issues with wanting to speak to the person who i had e mailed. But a new magazine was put in the post and a few days later it arrived. The rifle is good, but the communication from the company could be improved.

Matthew ArtellMatthew Artell06:53 05/29/24
I wasn't going to reply to what you said but it annoyed me. It was nothing to do with the ID situation. I totally understood that. What it was is you took 5 days to reply. Lied about being open on a Saturday. When I rang on Tuesday to ask for the status the person I spoke to on the phone was blunt. Never asked for any references. Made me feel I'd done something wrong. The fact you were so defensive in your reply proves this

Duke NovakDuke Novak01:08 05/29/24
amazing customer service and good communication. recommend to all, cheers just air guns

Andrew LambAndrew Lamb15:46 05/28/24
Shocking customer service from Joshua, appalling attitude. Couldn't care less about the customer.

ed wingfielded wingfield08:17 05/23/24
Ordered on Monday evening. Got a phone call the next day to see if it was going to be home. Received that day. Tried Co2 pistol. Quite powerful. Only use to plastic BB guns. Good communication, fast delivery, seems to be a quality pistol for not a lot of money.Thanks.

nick pipernick piper13:48 05/22/24
Why go anywhere else. Great selection of stock, controlled by people who know their products. Instant communication from e.mail sales and delivery team equally. Thankyou. Nick

Ian EusdenIan Eusden12:57 05/22/24
Brilliant Service, prompt delivery, and very helpful, I will use Just Air Guns again.

Ben MasonBen Mason10:19 05/22/24
I got great advice and a prompt service to set me up with a home air rifle and appropriate supporting kit

Graham HarrisonGraham Harrison08:25 05/21/24
I purchased a Remington Vought rifle just before Christmas and as promised it was delivered 3 days later. However I was unable to test this rifle until after the holidays. Having charged the cylinder, I discovered that it was not holding pressure, in fact it lost most of it within 24hours. So the rifle was returned, at my expense to be assessed.The rifle was returned to me 3weeks later and would appear to be holding pressure. I decided to go to the range today so this morning I started to clean the barrel with the cleaning kit I purchased with the rifle. The very first time I used the cleaning rod the thread on the first section simply pulled out leaving the remaining 2 sections and the copper brush firmly wedged in the breach. Being a bolt action loader, I couldn't simply pull the rod through and after an hour and a half of fiddling I finally managed to remove the rod and clear the barrel.So in short they supplied a rifle that was faulty and a cleaning kit that caused major problems the first time I took it out of the box.Whilst their customer service is quite prompt, their quality control is appalling and it still annoys me that I had to pay over £35 to return a product that should never have been sent in the first place. So far as this supplier is concerned, approach with extreme caution.Time for an update on this review. I have since had the rifle returned to me "fully repaired" only for it to fail again after only one trip to the rifle range. Once again it was returned; at their expense this time and once again after a four week wait was back with me "fully repaired". I had asked for my money back as is my right under the Consumer Rights act, but this was refused as there were very minor marks by the magazine port and therefore "not of resalable quality" (hardly surprising, it had been used all of two occasions). However it failed again.This time I insisted that the rifle be returned at their expense and that should not be returned to me, giving them the option of refund in full or replacement. This they duly agreed to and I selected an alternative weapon of slightly higher value for which I paid the difference in good faith. The rifle was dispatched immediately and delivered in a timely fashion.But, when I took the rifle out of the box and tried to test fire it without a pellet loaded, it would not fire. Once again I was supplied with a faulty rifle.So in short, I am out of pocket to more than £500 and for 5 months this company has failed to supply me with goods of merchantable quality.I would recommend that under no circumstances should you even contemplate any dealings with this atrocious company. Take your business and hard earned money to a company that believes that they are obliged to abide by the law and provide functional products and a quality of service.

Nicholas HaighNicholas Haigh13:35 05/20/24
Great service from this company.

Harpreet GrewalHarpreet Grewal09:22 05/20/24
Great service and great product. Very happy and would highly recommend.

Garry JonesGarry Jones15:41 05/16/24
Easy to order through Web site, friendly staff.Very quick delivery, well packaged

steve dawgsteve dawg14:29 05/16/24
Very fast delivery, great product, i will be buying more from here. Very pleased

RichardRichard13:57 05/14/24
Purchased my first air rifle for target shooting.The process of ordering was easy and the delivery arrangements were as promised.Great service.Thanks

Base BluesBase Blues12:56 05/14/24
Great value for money, great service. Very pleasing experience.

Stewart OlsenStewart Olsen18:22 05/13/24

Oliver GilcreestOliver Gilcreest18:19 05/13/24
Great Company, easy to deal with and very helpful. Thanks :-)

Dave MarriottDave Marriott05:23 05/12/24
Excellent service, items delivered quickly and efficiently. I would recommend this company.

RAGNAR LOTBROKRAGNAR LOTBROK12:57 05/11/24
best shop ever

Combat WombleCombat Womble10:46 05/10/24
Took my money after recieving my ID, then they refused to accept the ID as valid. Local gunshop did not have any issue. When asked to expedite my refund i recieved a very unfriendly email asking me not to contact them again untill the 14 day refund period had ellapsed.Take your custom elsewhere

Wayne MartinWayne Martin12:43 05/08/24
Ordered a Walther PPQ M2 Air Pistol and some accessories from JAG, they called soon afterwards and arranged delivery.Delivery driver called me to confirm I was home 30 mins before he arrived and delivered bang on time.I can't fault the process, super simple and I'll definately be back for more hardware, problem is there are too many choices.

Stephen NixeyStephen Nixey14:38 05/07/24
I had good experiences from the people at Just Air Guns, I have purchased 2 rifles from them and both experienced issues. The service was efficient and the people were friendly. The even exchanged my rifle which had developed a fault within 28 days.Very happy with the service and guns to date.thank you Just Air Guns 👍

pammi bhangupammi bhangu08:35 05/07/24

wayne richardsonwayne richardson04:11 05/04/24
I used them twice and didn't have any problems at all the items were sent quickly and I over ordered on one item and got a refund straight away from them keep it up thanks Wayne

J. BilanJ. Bilan17:18 05/03/24
Nice website, good communications and a lot of promotions. Delivered as promised to my door by company driver. Thank you very much!03/05/24Just bought another rifle from JAG - 5 stars again!

VeganTazVeganTaz13:08 04/30/24
Great service, any issues were resolved quickly and professionally

martin whitemartin white11:16 04/30/24
Recently purchased a Nova vista alpha 1.77 package , home delivery was as advertised and worked well. I don't know how thet do it for the price ,the rifle is brilliant. I will be shopping with this company again.

Paul cowanPaul cowan12:35 04/29/24
purchased a gun online - it broke within the first hour of use. I returned it for a replacement, and was told it had to go back to the manufacturer for 4 weeks. A small fell out. Just a poorly made gun. I asked for a refund - and was told that contrary to the consumer credit act 2015, this retailer was not responsible to refund the faulty and not fit for purpose product - but has to send it to a gunsmith - to see that the pin had fallen out and maybe then they will send a refund. Poor customer service. would not recommend

Maryt HanrahanMaryt Hanrahan15:53 04/28/24
Pp

Marc JacobsMarc Jacobs21:56 04/26/24
Order no. 175969 18/4/24 (Kral Mortal X.177): this is my 2nd purchase from JAG and very pleased with their products and services. Easy to order and fast delivery, thank you again 👍

Graham PriceGraham Price15:35 04/26/24
I have nothing but praise for JAG. Friendly, professional and very helpful. I found them excellent in every way.

Graham MannGraham Mann15:18 04/26/24
I bought a Reximex Zone, my I.D. was easy to up load and my order turned up within 3 days, all in all I’m very pleased with the service.

carl stewartcarl stewart16:22 04/25/24
Delivery was quick and the products are of good quality.

matthew trottmatthew trott15:56 04/25/24
Swift and efficient service, affordable rifles which are great quality.

Beverly HardieBeverly Hardie14:41 04/23/24
Efficient helpful people, great service

Simon PeelSimon Peel17:53 04/20/24
I had a good experience buying a couple of airguns and accessories from JAG on 2 separate occassions. Yes, it can be a bit of a faff with ID etc but in my opinion that's a good and necessary thing.

anthony powellanthony powell20:08 04/19/24
Fantastic quality...

Lee BurnipLee Burnip13:10 04/19/24
Hi I emailed jag customer service and within an hour they emailed back and helped me out. I think that was great customer service as I have emailed the same email to another company 3-4 weeks ago and had nothing back from them. I have confidence in jag and would happily buy from this company.

Cristian PalacioCristian Palacio12:12 04/18/24
I already sent the photo and my information

Neil ToomeyNeil Toomey11:37 04/16/24
Great Security within checks and awesome service and merchandise.

James HowatJames Howat10:08 04/15/24
Very easy to register. It is a clearly laid out webpage and site. I found it very easy to order and upload my I.D. for delivery purposes. I was kept informed at all stages of delivery and received my equipment just 2 days after ordering. So far the kit looks good, but as they say "Time will tell" All in all a good experience.

Stephanie BelleStephanie Belle10:03 04/07/24
Wish I hadn't bought anything from this company. Item faulty, so far they are blocking all attempts to return the item.Update Re the business response, after over a week of calls and emails I finally got a return label when I mentioned trading standards.They have received the item back and apparently I won't be refunded until the manufacturer (in China?) deems it faulty even though I bought 2 and one is fine plus they insisted on me sending videos of the faulty part which I did.I stand by 1 star review, 0 would be more apt. Also was charged £20 postage per item so wonder if I will be refunded that.

Nick PinfieldNick Pinfield15:55 04/05/24
Excellent customer support, even with a delivery issue created by me the customer, the currier resolved my issue with no extra fee and was most helpful.Thankyou for a pleasant and hassle free transaction. Will definitely use this company again in future.Many thanks to all at Just Air Guns.AAA*****

Mark BrownMark Brown08:54 04/04/24
All good for me - Item was as described, good communication and quick delivery, no problems at all.

Matt CMatt C17:52 04/03/24
Would be happy to use this company again. Friendly service and a good delivery team. Rifle turned up well packaged and without any damage.

Jonathan GreenyerJonathan Greenyer15:50 04/03/24
Good stock of airguns but no shooting range to test guns

Daniel WoodDaniel Wood14:23 04/02/24
Really happy with the milbro air rifle I bought and very quick delivery service I will be buying again in the near future Keep up the good work guys

Adam FittonAdam Fitton10:33 04/02/24
I’ve used Just Air Guns twice and both times they have been brilliant, communicative all the way through and good prices too

Bavani MahendrarajaBavani Mahendraraja16:49 03/28/24
Quick delivery good pistol to play outdoors shooting

Jeremy KeaneJeremy Keane11:44 03/27/24
Excellent pre sales support. Delivery bang on time. Hardware functioning well. Thanks JAG.

Charles FarleyCharles Farley19:41 03/26/24
Great service, fast secure delivery, will be making further purchases. Many thanks to their courteous and helpful staff.

Tony FrancisTony Francis18:08 03/26/24
Absolutely no hassle buying from JAG at all, fast replies and prompt delivery with the necessary checks....no worries whatsoever

jcev39jcev3915:04 03/26/24
Shopped on the website and then collected. Very helpful staff in the shop and great selection of products.

Sasha AnSasha An14:57 03/26/24
Hi all. Very nice shop. They immediately responded to the request and gave information. We solved the problem quickly and efficiently. Very happy with the store. I recommend it to everyone. And thank you very much.

Simon HaywardSimon Hayward17:27 03/23/24
Excellent customer service after receiving the wrong item I emailed JAG and Mike was very quick to respond and sort out the issue. Will definitely buy from JAG again.

Nigel CaddickNigel Caddick10:07 03/23/24
Top company!! Ordered on Wednesday, delivered on Friday, you can't beat that, I'm well chuffed, many thanks JAG!

David CrakerDavid Craker12:05 03/21/24
Up to now I have had a great experience with the company, Web site is easily navigated with excellent information, and fast order processing. I will add more information when my product arrives.

Matthew PickerillMatthew Pickerill13:35 03/20/24
Superfast processing service and great customer service but will comment on the item and delivery times later.Brilliant product and well priced5☆☆☆☆☆

Theodore OjidehTheodore Ojideh17:45 03/19/24
Staff took the time to explain all the different rifle models and even demonstrated effectiveness. Will be buying again!

Edwood BadgerEdwood Badger11:04 03/19/24
Excellent service. Rapid delivery, courteous, punctual driver, Items well packed. Highly recommended.

Simon Anthony JamesSimon Anthony James16:50 03/18/24
Excellent Service, Fast Delivery, Very Professional and Quality Products .22 Winchester Air Rifle.

james ritchiejames ritchie09:30 03/16/24
Good service

Peter AllittPeter Allitt15:27 03/14/24
Ordered a .22 air rifle on the Saturday and received it on the Wednesday absolutely perfect service, I would highly recommend JAG to anyone wanting to purchase for this store, ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

Harmeet MakanHarmeet Makan17:33 03/13/24

Mal SmartMal Smart17:15 03/13/24
Excellent service and communication. Item arrived early, well packed and a friendly polite delivery man. Overall an excellent pain free transaction and would definitely recommend their services.

godly vespergodly vesper10:45 03/12/24
Good service and good product. The website is nice and easy to use. clear ordering experience, Delivery was on time.

Barry MooneyBarry Mooney21:41 03/11/24
Have now bought 5 airguns from Just Airguns and I can honestly say they've all been brilliant, never had any problems whatsoever, very good service, quick delivery and very competitive prices. Highly recommend them, you will not be disappointed

Justin ArmstrongJustin Armstrong12:07 03/11/24
Bought an smk spec ops sniper package, with scope and bag. When I assembled the scope it does not fit in the bag. I emailed to complain that the package was unfit for purpose, and was instructed to remove the sight every time I needed to transport it, which is crazy. I was then sent a link to buy a more expensive gun case which pretty much negates the point of buying the package. The three emails I got were as dismissive as the poor reviews already on this site.

Robert okeeffeRobert okeeffe13:27 03/10/24
I have bought a few guns from JAG, in my opinion they provide an exceptional service. And good quality guns. The website is very informative on the law! And procedures when it comes to buying guns in the UK and simple to follow. The staff are very helpful, this combined with a quick delivery service door to door or to your local gun shop, again in my opinion this is all one needs from a great gun shop, and helpful staff. Thank you.

Chris BurfootChris Burfoot22:50 03/09/24
Good website, good range of products. BUT failed to deliver within the 2-4 days as stated on the website! In the end I had to go to the store to collect which is a four hour round trip! They couldn’t tell me when the delivery would come so check this first before ordering.

Andrew StawarzAndrew Stawarz18:51 03/09/24
Good choice and as ever a great service and quick delivery by such a pleasant driver. Recommended!

Steve SaltSteve Salt16:23 03/08/24
Delivery as arranged, pleased with the rifle I purchased - there was a problem with the silencer and the scope not being the same as listed, but JAG responded quickly and sent me the correct silencer within a few days. Impressed with the website and range of products. I will probably buy from JAG again.

Jack GottaJack Gotta14:24 03/08/24

George SimsGeorge Sims19:47 03/06/24
Great

BrianBrian17:19 03/06/24
Great company. Had two deliveries from them now. Products as stated and delivery on time. Umarex break barrel M4 & Cybergun AK47. A very satisfied customer.

Andrew JamesAndrew James09:29 03/06/24
Very happy with the service. The gun and accessories were delivered the next day which was a bonus. After a bit of research and practice the gun (Beeman Chief 2) works very well and is surprisingly accurate, and an absolute bargain. Staff were rapid in response to emails re ID and delivery. Would definitely recommend. Andy F.

Ian SaundersIan Saunders19:00 03/05/24
Absolutely first class service, brilliant online deals available, communication is excellent and the delivery was perfect. I was contacted the day before delivery and given a time slot allowing me to plan my day, enabling me to be home to accept the rifle, I can’t praise the guys enough, if your looking for a great deal and quality products, look no further than Just Sir Guns.

tommy Holttommy Holt13:32 03/05/24
Can't fault them

Andrew CaulfieldAndrew Caulfield00:35 03/04/24
Next Reviewsjs_loader